Can’t Install Application on Windows 7 64 bit

I found this when I tried to install Rosetta Stone into my Windows 7. I successfully installed it but it kept me getting the error message when I tried to install the new language :

Following the instructions that came with the CD, I clicked “Add A Language Level.” The next box said “Please insert the Language CD into the CD-ROM Drive.” I inserted the CD, waited for it to register it on the computer (and it did), and then clicked “Continue.” Then it said “The Language CD was not found to install. Please make sure your CD is in the drive.” When I clicked “Try Again” I got another message– “Problems were encountered attempting to locate a Language CD. See your Quick Start card or visit http://www.RosettaStone.com/Support.”

At first, I thought that I have been mistaken doing the step installation. I’ve successfully installed it into my previous notebook. So what’s wrong? Then I figured that I tried to install it at Windows 7 64bit. My previous notebook has OS windows 7 32 bit. Yeah, that’s probably the problem.

The solution for this problem might just work for any windows 7 64bit application issues. 

Try this solution :

Troubleshoot Compatibility

This can help with some (but not all) programs:

  1. Uninstall the program if it’s already installed. Then when you install/reinstall it instead of double clicking on the install file right click it and select “Troubleshoot Compatibility”
  2. Then click “Try Recommended Settings” and in the next windows click “Start the Program” to install it.
  3. After it installs see if it works correctly. Please note – some programs may not be able to run in windows 7.
  4. Sometime you need to restart your computer to make the program work.

More details about how to make older programs run in this version of Windows:
http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows7/Make-older-programs-run-in-this-version-of-Windows

Although it’s convenient, some programs might be just doesn’t cut out to be run at Win7 64bit.

Tinggalkan Balasan

