James Morrison

Gosh, finally I’ve found another Jamie Cullum-like. Not in a jazz way, but close enough. Hahaha, maybe they sound similar because they share their name (jamie ~ james) :p

Yeah, James Morrison. Baru-baru ini gue kesangkut sama lagu-lagunya dia. Pas gue cari sampai wikipedia, rupanya dia yang nyanyi You give me something, single 2006 yang sering diputer pas jaman SMA dulu.

Albums

Ini salah satu singlenya yang baru, up, feat Jessie J(entah siapa itu).

UP

How can I find you
When you’re always hiding from yourself
Playing hide and seek with me
Till it gets too dark
Too dark, inside your shell
Why do I even try
When you take me for granted?
I should know better by now
When you call I already hear that crashing sound
As it all falls down

It’s never too late to turn it back around
Yeah I know you can
Don’t bury your demons deep in the ground
When it all falls down
The only way is up, up, up
The only way is up, up
[ Lyrics from: http://www.lyricsmode.com/lyrics/j/james_morrison/up.html ]
I watch your spirit break
As it shatters into a million pieces
Just like glass I see right through you
And your parade of excuses
Feels like groundhog day
You say the same things over and over
There’s that look in your eye
And I hear that crashing sound
As it all falls down

It’s never too late to turn it back around
Yeah I know you can
Don’t bury your demons deep in the ground
When it all falls down
The only way is up, up, up
The only way is up, up

It’s your love that’s strong
It’s the only thing that keeps me holding on
It’s your heart that’s weak
But it’s not too weak to bring you back to me

It’s never too late to turn it back around
Yeah I know you can
Don’t bury your demons deep in the ground
When it all falls down
When it all falls down
It’s never too late to turn it back around
When it all falls down
The only way is up
The only way is up, up, up
The only way is up, up
When it all falls down

Yeah, saatnya merongrong album-album dia. Single Artist Repeat Forever Mode.

3 pemikiran pada “James Morrison

Tinggalkan Balasan

